Skip to content

Landing Awake Five Minutes Late

August 12, 2015

When a plane lands in the early hours, it is common for its occupants to be jolted awake. This can also be true of the occupants of a bed hundreds of miles away. It depends alot on the landing gear – whether it is down or not. 

It might appear unrelated, but I awoke in my bed this morning because a plane was landing far away. I knew this because air traffic control told me so.   They mentioned it because of the landing gear. 

Not the landing gear of this plane. The one yesterday.  Pilots and people were worried – and I had turned on the live stream to listen in. 

I also *paused* this live stream when I was quite finished. But ho! My phone decided, on its own, to turn it back on this morning in lieu of my alarm. 

And thus five minutes. Because for three hundred long seconds all pilots were mute. Thankfully, somebody thought it best to mention he was inbound. And I awoke. 

3.3 miles. Running late. 

From → Running

One Comment
  1. Eric Pendleton permalink

    I just wanted to say again that it was good to see you again. I saw Maddie at Dastardly Dicks and said that she was leaving in two weeks(she said that last Wednesday). So I’m glad that she plans on attending the University of New England. It’s nice to have consistent and dependable Wi-Fi again. It is good to follow your workouts again. God Bless you and your family!

Leave a comment