Skip to content

Illin’ on hillin’

September 18, 2012

We know that there is no free lunch. Let me add there are no easy hills – no matter how easy one runs them.

I was deceived this morning into running 6x hill easily with Eric. And easy it was. We gently ran up and down the old friend until I was out of time.

Chatting, catching up, all the usual banter – no problem. We were running easily.

But a few hours later my legs felt like they had been run over by a golf cart. Or maybe an ATV with knobby wheels. And I still feel worn.

6 miles or so. Now to read up on a much less taxing hobby.

20120918-211322.jpg

From → Running

2 Comments
  1. Eric permalink

    It was great running with you again Andy! I really appreciate you running the hill workout with me. It made the time fly by. God Bless and hope to see you again.

  2. Good to run with you too!

Leave a Reply

