Skip to content

I run by with a little yelp from my friends

January 30, 2012

According to Wikipedia: “Though the coyote is the basis for the character of Wile E. Coyote in the Warner Brothers Looney Tunes and Merrie Melodies animated cartoons, especially about the Road Runner, coyotes have not been known as yet to attack greater roadrunners for prey.”

This is good news.

The bad news was on the HR front.  I tried to run in the slow zone this morning.  Instead, I ended up in the crawl zone.  It was slightly chilly this morning so I decided to keep the watch under the sleeve and wing the pace control.  I ran particularly easy.  I just didn’t realize just how easy I can run.

8 miles – 10:12 pace.

 

From → Running

4 Comments
  1. Sully permalink

    That’s funny… don’t you get a little bored after running for more than an hour? I guess at that speed you have a little time to smell the roses.

  2. No, I don’t get bored. If it’s nice out it is enjoyable. If the weather is bad then I have something to keep me occupied.

  3. 6:20 ks — that’s a crawl even for me. If you’re running up and down mountains though it’s quite respectable .)

  4. Pretty flat here. Yes, it was slow.

Leave a Reply

