Skip to content

S’no way it’s gonna snow now.

January 24, 2012

Five miles in 46 degrees and a wet south wind.  Somebody must have bought some snow shoes.

Week 7, Day 2.  Things still going according to plan.  Two rest days so far.  One for Christmas, another for my recent holiday in Florida.  Bought a heart rate monitor on Sunday which, as Lisa told the daughters, will give me something additional to obsess over.

A very good sign is my continued disappointment in how far the plan allows me to go each day.  The daily dissatisfaction of having to run these distances tells me I’m on track to a successful build.

From → Running

One Comment
  1. Hardy har har! Yeah, I jinxed it. Hopefully the storm Friday will bring some redemption. Your last paragraph says it all. Good track to be on.

Leave a Reply

